Sweetest Grace…the start

So, I am new to this. I have read many a blog and have seen many kinds, but I have never thought of how to formulate one…to make one.

I will start with Sweetest Grace, it seems easiest. Sweetest Grace was formed by me, basically as a platform for me to create…inspire… My legal background did not give any room for any amount of creativity, or for a sense of purpose in life, so when I got married I threw law to the wayside and started exploring the possibilities…

Possibilities became opportunities and I started baking novelty cakes. I had no other experience with baking other than the mundane, but a world opened up to me of Cake Bosses and Divas, and I spit-balled it as I went along. Sweetest Grace evolved from cakes to crafts to sewing.

So for me, Sweetest Grace has proven to be just that…Sweet in the literal sense of the word, but also a sweet satisfaction from creating something, anything, that wasn’t there before. And Grace, which is always the reminder to me of the Grace that was shown to me on the Cross of Calvary, but also Grace in even the smallest aspect of my life.

Without fail.

“Amazing grace, how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me. I once was lost, but now, am found. Was blind, but now, I see.” John Newton

IMG-20140605-WA0000

Leave a Reply

